Dear Aquarian Moon,

Image

Dear Aquarian Moon:

I hope you’ve been doing well. I won’t hold you long, because I know that patience isn’t your thing. I had to write you again, in hopes that you would get back to me. It seems as if once you found out that “regular” people respond to their e-mails within 24-48 hours, you immediately rebelled and decided that you weren’t going to write me at all. Then, I tried to call, but your voice mail was full. Why don’t you listen to messages, again?

Hey…. did you receive the “Watch The Throne” CD that I sent you? I know that you have this quirk about listening to new music at the same time as the masses, and you’re not heavy into mainstream music, but can you check it out as soon as possible? I would love to know your opinion. Exchanging ideas with you excites me to no end. You’re always so well informed about what’s going on in the larger sphere of the world and I love our conversations about music, politics, gender roles, sexuality, relationships.... you name it.

See… one of the things I love about you is that you’re not a follower. It’s like you have this built in mechanism which will not allow you to compromise your individuality. From your speech to your appearance- it’s all YOU.

I love how you insist on putting your unique stamp on everything that crosses your path.

Conformity isn’t in your blood and you’re on a perpetual search to free yourself from anything which you consider to be a trapping, or constraint. Even if it’s related to your gender, family, race, class, etc… If there’s anyone who could teach other people about true freedom, it’s you, and of course those Sagittarians!!

I just want to offer you some food for thought if I may: It might prove beneficial for you to look inside yourself and really examine how you define freedom and independence. To truly make sure that the definition resonates with you. That it’s coming from your inner wisdom and not a pre-packaged microwave version that society doles out to us in droves.  You already have the courage, so make sure you employ it to create a life that you can truly call your own.

Just by being in your presence, I get the sense that you’re not trying to live a life that consists of outworn, recycled echoes from your parents, professors, employers or other entities that claim to serve as authorities.

Keep in mind that there’s nothing wrong with being in agreement with the majority. Sometimes, they’re correct and make sense. Just be certain that the conclusions you’ve arrived at have come as a result of your independent thinking and not undue outside influence or societal pressure. 

I apologize that I entitled this e-mail “Don’t Read This”, but it was the only way that I thought I could get you to respond. I hope to hear from you soon.  Take care of yourself, continue to awaken others. By the way, I love that bumper sticker on your peace van that says: “imitation is suicide”.    

                                          

2 thoughts on “Dear Aquarian Moon,

  1. Dear Sagittarius,

    I just completed writing my blog for this evening, its entitled: “Are we able to choose ,not to change?” its about how as an Aquarian we are ever changing and haven’t the inability to just be and accept.

    Now I am sure by what I have just said you could possibly assume that I am an aquarian, and that I just read you blog shortly there after writing mine.
    but what strikes me as highly important to share, is before even reading your words I tagged your blog in mine, because it sounds am…. “different”

    I generally never read things I tag, because that would be mundane and what everyone does… but don’t also makes me curious (Another attribute you did NOT mention) so I decided to read the “DON’T” and just spent the last 2 minutes snickering and laughing to myself.

    Its been over 20 years since I have felt that daunting moment, where your mother catches you doing something, you should not be doing not even in the slightest.

    Now, back to my point, I am sorry but I refuse to am…. adhere to anything you have suggested, as to be quite honest, you dear sagittarius, love me, infact you love me more than any of the other star signs, because I am not dull at all, and I can move almost as fast as you.

    So seeing as you never wrote this for me, and never suggested we should be friends, I think it makes perfect sense that we become best friends and that I have read this and written a letter.

    The wonderful and mysterious,

    Aquarian

    Ps. if you do respond, please note that I might reply immediately or I might take a month…. or 2… or a year to reply. BUT I have read it, and do want to be friends, and do think whatever you have said is brilliant.

    Shall we meet for coffee? am… I guess thats jumping the gun… but its makes life easier, because you will say no, and I will need to challenge you, and thus will respond.

Leave a Reply

