The Aquarius Mixtape: The Change Agent


Shout out to all of the Aquarians ! Yes, indeed your time has arrived. You, my friends, are the catalysts and reformers of the zodiac.

While Virgo’s look at a situation and ask: “what can be improved?” my Aquarian brethren and sistren want to overthrow the entire system !

The developmental path of the water bearer centers around being highly in tune with the trends of society. Social, racial, cultural and familial issues are no stranger to the gates of the Aquarian archetype.

One of your reigning strengths is the ability to be a “friend to humanity”. To use your individual gifts for the improvement of the larger world. Yes, your talents belong to you, but like Eric B. and Rakim said: you need to “move the crowd.”  Affecting the masses is a major theme in your life development.

Aquarians carry their urn, complete with liquid knowledge to quench the thirst of the parched. Whether you’re a womanist, hip hop artist or astrologer, your life mission centers around stimulating, awakening and enlightening minds.

You will not be content with the status quo or a humdrum existence and you realize that true progress is knowing why you do what you do. Less developed, you play the game of the blind revolutionary with a pistol. On top of your game, you incite change. Even if you have to put down the shovel and pick up the teaspoon. When my love of astrology and hip hop meets the water bearers desire to preserve originality, only the Aquarian mixtape can be birthed. Enjoy.

Side 1 (Uranus Side)

1. Rebel Without a Pause – Public Enemy
2. Astronomy (8th light) – Black Star
3. The People – Common
4. Electric Relaxation – A Tribe Called Quest
5. Out Da Box- Tony Touch feat. Large Professor, Pete Rock + Masta Ace
6. Move The Crowd – Eric B. + Rakim
7. Mass Appeal – Gangstarr
8. Freedom Train – De La Soul
9. The Originators – Beatnuts
10. Scientifical Madness- Jeru Tha Damaja
11. ATLiens- Outkast
12. E= MC2 – Dilla feat. Common
13. Microphone Mathematics – Madlib

Side 2 (Saturn Side)

1. You Wont See Me Tonight- Nas feat. Aaliyah
2.  Ice King- Res
3.  Cold World – GZA
4.  It’s My Thang – EPMD
5.  Droppin Science – Marley Marl
6.  Communism- Common
7.  We Want Freedom- Dead Prez
8.  Breakin’ The Rules- M.O.P.
9.  D. Original – Jeru Tha Damaja
10. Free- Pharoahe Monch
11. Art of Facts- Artifacts
12. Hi Teknology – Hi Tek feat. Jonell
13. My Peoples – Jazzy Jeff feat. Raheem Devaughn


5 thoughts on “The Aquarius Mixtape: The Change Agent

  1. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my
    own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    1. hey!! thank you so much!! your words are most definitely valued. presenting astrological material in a way that resonates with people is something that’s of great importance to me. I appreciate you stopping by the blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s