Why Saturn has as much to do with Luck as Jupiter

Sky Writer

  •  ©2009 by Donna Cunningham, MSW

AGSA cvr 2014 smNote: The following is an excerpt from my text for beginning to intermediate students, An Astrological guide to Self-Awareness, modernized for this millennium and in ebook form.

“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”
“I’m a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it.”

I’ve been a fairly lucky person all my life, and once, after a run of especially good luck, I set about analyzing it. I felt that perhaps by understanding my luck, I could not only increase it for myself, but perhaps also teach my heretofore un­conscious “methods” to others who haven’t been so for­tunate. Naturally, I thought a great deal about Jupiter, the planet traditionally associated with good luck, but I was quite surprised to discover…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

