Leo Sun, Scorpio Moon

Image result for Black Body Gold

I’m going to be bold and blunt here.

In order to retrieve the “gold” of  selfhood, you’re going to have to dig deep.

This Sun-Moon blend suggests dynamic and developmental tension between self-expression and self-protection.

There’s a difference between creating an alternate route for the sake of emotional safety and erecting an impenetrable fortress of the heart because of fears associated with losing control.

Working with this dynamic combination of solar heat and emotional intensity will likely clue you in to the nuances which exist between those two extremes.

There’s a emphatic need to mine the subconscious to get to the root of all of your ugly “stuff” as a means of total self-acceptance. The road to discovering your personal identity may sometimes be paved with swirling, tumultuous feelings which you would rather keep out of public view.

If you don’t know what your true motivations are, it’s more difficult to arrive at your destination successfully, so there’s a suggestion inherent in this blend that you will turn over every rock, stone and pebble of your mind  to see what lies beneath. The master peeler of the layers of the psyche.

On some level, you’re also nourished through penetrating interactions with others which yield the same feelings of the fire in the belly. You know very intimately that you must have the knowledge of the heart to claim the throne.

The rabbit hole you travel may be ripe and rampant with what you wish to avoid, but meeting the challenges of navigating crisis assists you in gaining a shining picture of everything you can be.

“There’s gold in them thar hills !! ”

Photo: femmeswomen.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “Leo Sun, Scorpio Moon

  1. “This Sun-Moon blend suggests dynamic and developmental tension between self-expression and self-protection. There’s a difference between creating an alternate route for the sake of emotional safety and erecting an impenetrable fortress of the heart because of fears associated with losing control.” I know I struggle with this balance quite often. I am now just starting to explore my “alternate routes” to allow the flow of emotion while creating other more productive things. Like creative writing, journaling, drawing, meditating, and seeking out any information that can help. usually i have the happy go lucky, sun is shining, today is a new day attitude. Rarely do i lose control in every day life, but when dealing with love and closeness for me when i have my feelings truly hurt. I either loose control (not violent), but i do burn hot with intensity and tend to lash out with my words or try to be a scary as possible or…. I shut down I go deep within myself and shut everything out i build as thick of a wall as i can to keep that distance to avoid losing my control. Currently iv been in this exact situation more then once and seems to be a reoccurring issue of mine. “Working with this dynamic combination of solar heat and emotional intensity will likely clue you in to the nuances which exist between those two extremes.” I have finally been coming to the realization these walls and lack of emotional control only lock you in they really don’t keep you “safe”. locking your self in and making walls forces you to hold on to that anger although your “over it” its never been fully processed and that water and emotion get stagnate and it will come flooding back the next time you take your walls down. creative outlets for us Leos are our best escapes even if were our only fan. I see that as the only way to help maintain that balance between these proud-full people. Far more important is self acceptance in our shadow sides and understand we have the capability to keep our self safe when the time is correct to do so. That all comes from understanding. “There’s a emphatic need to mine the subconscious to get to the root of all of your ugly “stuff” as a means of total self-acceptance. The road to discovering your personal identity may sometimes be paved with swirling, tumultuous feelings which you would rather keep out of public view.” The reason i joined this group was to be able to dive deep within understanding of my emotions. to know that i am not alone in my emotional intensity. all of my close relations are mostly earth and air moons so sometimes I get left feeling am I crazy for feeling so deeply about this or that. being with people who understand and can share these problems even though we Scorpio moons may not want to express our faults and vulnerability to the public is very constructive to understanding ones self. For a Leo like me i love to be in the spot light but when it comes to deep emotional dealings they are on the back stage behind the curtain and out of the spot light. So it become very hard to give that attention to those feelings when we have the instinct to tuck them away from sight. only allowing the select few behind the curtain behind the Leo to meet the person who really is running the show. The ability to give that emotion the spot light in a productive creative manner is a main key to that understanding of our personal identity. once the muck and ugly stuff has been dug though and processes and understood only then can we mine the gold that is hidden deep within our emotional seas and bring it to surface. the key is to never stop digging there will always be more gold within yourself to discover amazing talents and ability will surface Giving the creative Leo something to work so they may regain the admiration they so deserve. “If you don’t know what your true motivations are, it’s more difficult to arrive at your destination successfully, so there’s a suggestion inherent in this blend that you will turn over every rock, stone and pebble of your mind to see what lies beneath. The master peeler of the layers of the psyche.” only motivations that we should really need is to do what we can to fulfill our greatest potential. if you don’t know what that is walk a path that seems to be more productive then the one your on and while you stroll through that path we should turn over every stone and examine our surroundings. does it feel right do you feel as if your heading in the correct way? “The rabbit hole you travel may be ripe and rampant with what you wish to avoid, but meeting the challenges of navigating crisis assists you in gaining a shining picture of everything you can be.” its ok if the path is scary and your have to face those demons but on this path we must keep our cool and to not to lock our self in. once we can handle that i think your well on your way to a more eagle like Scorpio moon mindset the ability to rise above our emotion and not to drown in it (lose control). It all starts with taking a different emotional route be creative with it!

  2. Is it possible to contact you through email? I remember I spoke to you once, perhaps last year or two years ago, and I would like to ask you a few questions. Where can I reach you?

  3. I was wondering if you had an entry for Leo Sun, Aries Moon? I’ve been searching all through your posts since last night plus using the search bar, and even though I’ve found some AMAZING entries that snagged my attention, I haven’t seen this Sun/Moon blend yet. If you have written this already, I apologize for not seeing it. If not, would you mind making a post for Leo Sun/Aries Moon?

  4. So essentially I am exactly what I have been afraid of. im fake 24/7…I want people to love me. Literally, come off as the most genuine, nicest, easy going person to most people, but deep down its a defense mechanism, because having people love you balances the amount of hate i have for myself.

    I am my best friend and my worst enemy. Find myself forgetting peoples name when we meet, cuz i am mostly concerned with them getting my name.

    pretty much everything on here is correct…BUT BOY DO I LOVE A SITUATION… rather fighting, arguing, instigating (personal favorite). If you show me disrespect and I feel it was not deserved or you blatantly did me wrong, I become a fuckin bastard with no remorse…But no matter who or what you did, guarantee I apologize every time.

    Love is very weird for me…I have had soooooooo fucking many love paths I could have traveled and experienced along the way (I am 23), But I have become a pro at chasing, and once you give in, and your ready for me, I find something wrong then pursue someone else…BUT, on nights when im lonely, I will probably text you or call you just to say hey miss you…only to chase again. Its very weird. I even know im doing it, but really I dont care about her feelings, wish i did, but i dont.

    My possessiveness over my girl (whoever she may be at the time) has got to be annoying to the girl who wants space… If i do fall in love (happened twice) I become a totally different person. I want to be with her all day, ill say shit like “I’m gonna marry her someday” and it will only be 3 days since meeting her. I am aware i want to be worshipped in a way, and that is my least favorite quality about myself. Cuz deep down I know I should by trusting and open to whatever she wants to do, but I just cant fight the self-doubt ambush.

    I have also realized that in life’s most stressful of areas for my brain to navigate (school grades, bills, shit you regret doing, arrests, etc) I am really good at blocking it completely out of my head and move on. Just say fuck it, worry about it later.

    I can go on and on. Because after 23 years I already have a very in depth opinion about EVERYTHING. I will have people that get close to me and have 1on1 convos that I am very smart, smarter than they originally appear… and that is true, but i bet my grades wont express it, cuz if i dont like the subject, once again ill just say “fuck it”

    I will do/like shit just cuz nobody else does/likes it. I love that I dont use social media, and love when people bring it up and find that weird…but in all serious i have already let my mind dive deep into the positives and negatives, and there are far more negatives than positives. But, the fact everyone uses social media makes my choice to not use it a very simple, almost guaranteed choice.

    from my taste in women, music, clothes, shoes, thoughts, vernacular, interests, politics…. every single one of these definitley goes against the tide.

    so go girl every says is a 6 maybe 7, cuz your a 10 to me. I do find you attractive, but really i think i like you cuz they dont,,,which means i dont have to worry about you cheating.

    music is always completely different than norm…Love independent rock, but the second that band gets popular….ill never play you again. Ohhhh you like rap? yeah fuck rap….anyone at a music awards show sucks, not cuz of their music, but because most people like you. and i really believe most people cant be right.

    clothes….yeah dont be surprised to see me look nice on saturday when we go out…but also dont be surprised when i wear something like flower printed shorts, dope ass shoes with weird bright colors (cuz nobody has the balls to wear those, so i gotta stand out for being different) jeans are for concrete cowboys, khakis are better

    thoughts…now we all know, that we can go there. But, you have to ask, and have to be open to anything. If not open-minded, then you will be lied to…but i probably wont have to worry about lying, cuz i can scope out the narrow minds, and personally treat them like dirt. I want them to hate me. Narrow minded people who judge people for being weird, different, rebellious, do drugs, go to jail, are people i dont fuck with. Goody goods can go hangout somewhere else..where? i dont know, cuz i never been. I literally am the type to go to college, ace an exam, then hangout with the worst people society has to offer and rail a line of meth or heroin. Cuz why not? its fun, and not hurting me… why be normal, when you can expierence something better? lol im an addict probably but anybody not in my inner-inner’s select clubs inner circle will ever know.

    money? yeahhhhhh you know when i have it… but its not gonna be for long. Find reasons to spend. That being said, i love to be cash rich and hand out stupid money to homeless people, and tip like a fucking CEO. Cant bring it with me, so i may as well spend it. Thank god for tax checks…would never be able to of bought that $1,000 dollar tv…

    I gotta stop cuz im getting bored. but you get the point.. Leo’s with scorpio moon are the most opposite people of all the signs….but we dont give a fuck. and deep down we love it. life is OUR playground, so either push me on the swing, or get outta here. Ill call you later when i need a partner for the teter-toter

  5. “you will turn over every rock, stone and pebble of your mind to see what lies beneath”.. I am a leo sun, scorpio moon and this has been my quest, exactly!… Incredible!!

Leave a Reply

