Planetary Transits & The Questions We Ask

(photo: istudyincanada.com)

This post was inspired by a chapter I came across in Tracy Marks’ book entitled “The Astrology of Self-Discovery” ( http://www.amazon.com/The-Astrology-Self-Discovery-Tracy-Marks/dp/0916360202 ).

One of the things that I like about her philosophy in regard to our experience with certain transits is that the process is geared more toward exploring our growth and development and less toward focusing on the question : “what’s going to happen to me?”, which suggests that we’re resigned to some sort of inevitable fate that our own efforts can do nothing to alter or augment.

Here are some questions related to planetary transits, starting with Jupiter that I would like to share:

Jupiter Transits
In what ways can I expand/broaden the concepts which are associated with the transiting Sign, aspect and house position?

How can I adopt a greater sense of abundance when it comes to the affairs of the Jupiter’s transiting planetary relationship, as well as the house position in my birth chart?

In what ways can I create more opportunities for myself?

How can I uncover opportunities which otherwise may be undetected because they present themselves in a rather mundane “package”?

What do I believe about my life when it comes to Jupiter’s transiting relationship to my birth chart? Are my beliefs working for me? What’s the current status of my life philosophy?

Saturn Transits
How can I adopt a greater sense of reality when it comes to Saturn’s transiting relationship to planets in my chart, as well as the house position?

What’s in my life which calls for a “quality control” examination?

Where do I need to pare down the clutter in my life and eliminate what’s no longer functional?

In what areas do I need to plan, structure, organize and exercise self-discipline & commitment?

Where may I have to delay short term gratification in service of longer term development?

Where do I need to exercise a greater sense of maturity, which will ultimately lead to wisdom?

In what areas of my life should I strive for concrete and tangible results?
Where should I be prepared to test the validity of my ideals in the real world?

Uranus Transits
In what areas of my life can I use my ingenuity and penchant for innovation?

Where in my life (according to Uranus’ transiting relationship to sign & house) can I totally revamp and gain fresh and exciting perspectives?

Where do I need to gain a re-invigorated sense of freedom?

In what areas of my life must I be open to sudden change which doesn’t occur as I imagined it would?

Where can I make progressive inroads by going against the grain?

Where can I simultaneously recognize and learn to appreciate my group affiliations and individual presence?

Neptune Transits
Where can I eliminate the need to “push” things in my life and allow myself to experience a greater sense of flow?

If I’m experiencing a sense of rigidity, where does it need to be dissolved?
In what areas of my life can I experience more unity?

Where can I eliminate the incessant need for strict definition, and adopt a more rhythmic and free-form approach?

Where may I be likely to delude myself or view things with rose-colored spectacles, possible over- idealizing?

In what areas of my life may I be prone to self-deception? (Choosing to believe something only because I wish it was the case)

In what areas of my life can I call on my creative imagination, intuition and sensitivity as a co-pilot in making decisions?

 

Pluto Transits

How can I use a crisis as an opportunity?

Is there anything which I’ve become overly identified with in my life (job, relationship, title, material possession, religious/spiritual belief) which requires complete recalibration?

What fears am I afraid to penetrate and examine?

What areas of my life am I seeking to completely transform?

What do I seek to “kill” or bring “death” to in my emotional, spiritual or psychological life?

What area(s) in my life requires a dramatic, sweeping change of perspective as to make them “born again” ?

 

Leave a Reply

