Sagittarian Mind Consulting: The Mission Statement

SMC Different Color BGR Letters Black Background

For those who may not be familiar with me or my blog, I’ve been a practicing counseling astrologer for more than eight years.

One of the questions which proves to be ever pervasive in my mind concerns what will become of Astrology in the world’s ever-changing state.

I often think about the future of what I consider to be one of the most comprehensive systems of psychological and spiritual development our world has ever seen.

As a professional Astrologer, my mission consists of employing my ability to translate ancient concepts, symbols and forms into a practical everyday language which is totally accessible to the layperson.

In my mind, there’s no reason to engage in esoteric masturbation when clients want to be helped right here on earth.

My mission also consists of assisting others on their quest for self-discovery and a more holistic understanding of their inner dynamics.

I aspire to be the best guide possible when exploring the parts of the individual psyche which require integration and synthesis for the development of the total person. I am not only an Astrologer, but I’m also an educator, writer, consultant and a coach of human potential.

It’s important to me that I open doors for others to locate the place within themselves which helps them to obtain a more multi-leveled and expansive view of themselves.

To grasp a larger sense of their ultimate life purpose and realize how their route of fulfillment is intimately interconnected to the cosmos is my ultimate aim.

Not only do I want others to realize their life has a special meaning, but I also wish to distribute the message that our lives are ultimately about the meaning which WE assign to it.

Astrology is about how we may work in tune with the cosmos to blend our separate fragments into a whole. How we join forces with the all to form a powerful and unified entity.

My mission consists of getting the word out that Astrology is only as limiting as we allow it to be. The signs, planets, houses and aspects don’t “make” us anything. It’s our responsibility to infuse purpose into every set of instructions contained within our birth maps.

We’re not stuck in a proverbial box, or symbolically held hostage by a zodiac sign telling us we have no behavioral options outside of the astrological cookbook variety.

In actuality, the entire universe containing ALL of the signs and planets is INSIDE of us ready and willing to be used as resources for our growth and development. THIS is the type of Astrology that I am elated to practice, and I dedicate myself to the propagation of this philosophy. I accept my calling from the universe of uplifting my fellow human beings with the utmost joy and enthusiasm.

2 thoughts on “Sagittarian Mind Consulting: The Mission Statement

Leave a Reply

